Two charges, two owners
The XRP transfer fee is not the same charge as a cashier's fee
An XRP transfer fee is paid to the ledger itself, in drops, and it has nothing to do with any casino. Whatever a casino's own terms say about a withdrawal fee is a separate charge entirely, set by that operator alone.
The XRP transfer fee is a network charge, paid in drops, and it goes to the ledger rather than to any operator. A casino's own withdrawal fee, where one exists, is a completely different charge — set by that operator, printed in that operator's own terms, and unrelated to what the network itself takes.
Treating these as one charge is a common mistake, and an easy one to avoid once the two are laid out side by side.
What the XRP transfer fee actually is
Every transaction submitted to the XRP Ledger carries a small network fee, paid in drops — the smallest unit XRP is divided into, where 1 XRP equals 1,000,000 drops. That fee goes to the ledger itself, not to any operator, wallet provider, or exchange, and it is unrelated to whatever a casino's own terms say about a withdrawal fee or how a casino's own processing queue works.
This is a protocol-level fact, the same regardless of which account is sending or receiving. It applies to a transfer between two personal wallets exactly as it applies to a transfer that ends at a casino's deposit address. The broader set of network rules this fee sits alongside — including how the ledger settles a transfer at all — is covered on the XRP Ledger page.
What a casino's own withdrawal fee is
Separately, an operator's own terms may set a fee for processing a withdrawal — a charge that belongs to that business, decided by that business, and stated (or not stated) in that business's own document. This is not a network fact and this site does not generalise it across operators.
For the operators this site tracks, no XRP-specific withdrawal fee figure is on file. Where a document states a minimum withdrawal amount rather than a fee — Wolfbet's FAQ, for instance, prints a 7.47 XRP minimum withdrawal — that is a threshold below which a withdrawal cannot be requested, not a charge deducted from it, and the two should not be read as the same kind of number. Where no fee figure exists in an operator's own document, this site writes “not on file” rather than estimate one.
Why the network fee and a casino's fee cannot be compared directly
The network fee is fixed at the protocol layer, paid in a unit — drops — that has no equivalent inside an operator's own accounting, and it is destroyed by the network rather than collected by anyone. A casino's own fee, by contrast, is whatever that casino's terms say it is, charged by that casino, and entirely separate from anything the ledger requires.
Putting a specific number next to the network fee and a specific number next to an operator's fee, side by side, would only be honest if both numbers came from a dated source. This site has the network's own fee mechanism on file as a general fact — paid in drops, going to the ledger, unrelated to any operator — but does not have an XRP-specific fee figure for any individual operator's own withdrawal charge, so none is printed here.
When an operator's own document disagrees with itself
Reading fees and minimums off an operator's own document is not always as clean as picking one number and printing it. Wolfbet's FAQ prints a 7.47 XRP minimum withdrawal in its own per-coin table, while the same operator's terms carry a separate, blanket clause — clause 14 §5 — stating a withdrawal minimum of “0.01 USD equivalent.” Both figures come from Wolfbet's own documents, and they do not agree with each other.
This site does not pick a winner between the two, invent a reason for the gap, or assume one document supersedes the other. The conflict itself is the fact worth recording: two of an operator's own documents state different minimums for the same kind of transaction, and a reader relying on either one alone would be working from only half of what that operator has actually published. Neither figure is a fee in the sense this page has been describing — both describe a minimum withdrawal amount, not a charge deducted from a transfer — but the example is a useful reminder that an operator's own paperwork is not always internally consistent, and this site reports what it finds rather than smoothing it over.
Why the unit itself rarely appears on a casino's own screen
Drops are how the network itself measures its own fee, but a casino's own interface has no obligation to display a deduction in that unit, and most operators' own screens are likely to show XRP or a dollar figure instead, simply because that is more legible to a customer. That difference in display unit does not change what is actually happening underneath: the network still takes its own small, fixed charge in drops regardless of how an operator's interface chooses to label it.
This is worth keeping in mind if a withdrawal screen shows a deduction with no unit spelled out, or a figure that does not obviously look like “drops.” The network's own charge is real and applies to the transaction regardless of the label, but a much larger deduction on the same screen — if one appears — is far more likely to be an operator's own withdrawal fee, described in that operator's own terms, than any part of what the ledger itself is taking.
Reading a fee on a withdrawal screen
When a withdrawal screen shows a deduction, it is worth working out which of the two charges it represents before assuming anything about why it is there. A small amount taken by the network, in drops, reflects the ledger's own transaction cost and would apply to that transfer regardless of which casino initiated it. Any additional amount deducted beyond that — if a casino's own terms describe one — is that operator's own charge, and its size, if stated at all, comes from that operator's own document rather than from the network.
The wider set of fields a withdrawal screen shows, including amount and destination, is covered on withdrawing XRP.
Why this page will not print a single combined figure
It might seem useful to add the network's own charge to an operator's own withdrawal fee and print one total number a reader could expect to lose on a transfer. This page deliberately does not do that, for the same reason the rest of this site avoids combining a network fact with an operator fact: the two numbers have different owners, different sources, and different reliability. The network's own charge is a protocol constant, the same today as it will be on any future transfer. An operator's own fee, where stated at all, belongs to that operator's own terms and can change whenever that operator updates them, with or without notice.
Printing a single combined total would quietly launder an operator-specific figure into something that reads as a network fact, and that is exactly the kind of blur this site's method, described on how this site is built, is built to avoid. Two numbers, kept separate and separately sourced, are more useful than one number that hides which part of it any given operator actually controls.
This also means a reader comparing two casinos should not expect this site to rank them by a combined fee figure, the way a price-comparison table might. What this site can offer instead is the same split applied consistently to every operator it tracks: the network's own drop-denominated charge, which never changes by cashier, and whatever that specific operator's own document states, or does not state, about its own charge. Building a ranked list out of the second half of that pair would require fee figures this site does not have for most of the operators involved, so no such list is printed here.
Operator-side figures, where any are on file, sit in the comparison at best ripple casinos next to the licence and identity-check facts.